English
Brown, Karen
Brown

Teaching Experience: 5 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2014.

Room: 258

Email: karen.m.brown@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English I, Honors English i, Honors English II, AP Language and Composition, Reading 9 and 10

Planning Time: 1A, 2B

Miscellaneous: B.S. Frostburg State University, English and Secondary Ed.

Marsh, Matthew

Teaching Experience: 23 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 1996.

Room: 269

Email: matthew.marsh@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English 9, English III, PARCC Bridge

Planning Time: 4A 2B

Miscellaneous:

Imes, Yvonne

Teaching Experience: 21 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2007.

Room: 252

Email: yvonne.imes@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English I and II

Planning Time:

Miscellaneous:

Morgan, Paula

Teaching Experience: 40 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 1978.

Room: 259

Email: paula.morgan@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English 10, Journalism I, II, III

Planning Time: Block 1 (A and B)

Miscellaneous:

Thomas, Madeline
Jane Roderick

Teaching Experience: 1 Year. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2018.

Room: 253

Email: madeline.thomas@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English I, English II

Planning Time: A- Block 2, B- Block 1

Miscellaneous:

Yoder, Barbara
Barbara Yoder

Teaching Experience: 31 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 1991.

Room: 268

Email: barbara.yoder@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: English IV; English II; English I; Honors English I

Planning Time: A day - Period 4; B day - Period 3

Miscellaneous: Student Service coordinator for Fort Hill, Service Learning Fellow

 

 

Literacy Coach
Dr. McGann, Rachel

Teaching Experience: 11 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2018.

Room: 325

Email: rachel.mcgann@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught:

Planning Time:

Miscellaneous: Doctorate in Educational Leadership with a concentration in Reading (Frostburg State University), Masters in Administration and Supervision (Frostburg State University), Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education (Frostburg State University)

 

 

World Languages
Courtney, Emily

Teaching Experience: 3 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2017.

Room: 325

Email: emily.courtney@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: Spanish I and Spanish II

Planning Time: 1:55-2:40 PM

Miscellaneous:

Grieves, Alexandra

Teaching Experience: 4 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2017.

Room: 322

Email: alexandra.grieves@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: Spanish II, Spanish III, Spanish, IV, Spanish V

Planning Time: 7:45-8:30 AM

Miscellaneous: B.A. - UMBC, M. Ed. - FSU

O'Rourke, Marcy

Teaching Experience: 23 Years. Years at Fort Hill: Since 2015.

Room: 235

Email: marcy.orourke@acpsmd.org

Courses Taught: French 1, French 2, French 3, School Librarian, Testing Coordinator

Planning Time: 1:30 - 2:30 PM

Miscellaneous: Fort Hill Library Facebook Page, ACPS Online Library Website